Encrypted-Persistence USB Parrot Security 4.7

HELP!?!? I want to make an Encrypted-Persistence USB with Parrot Security 4.7
I followed the well written tutorial (https://community.parrotlinux.org/t/tutorial-parrot-3-11-encrypted-usb/241) but it simply DOES NOT WORK. I don’t know if the problem is the version difference, or the tutorial is incorrect? I am an advanced PC tech, but newbie to Linux. I created a USB with balenaEtcher on FAT32. I got very stubborn and tried to follow this 3.11 tutorial at least 8-9 times. I tried it on 2 different Intel based computers, 2 different USB’s (different brands/sizes), I tried it booted from LiveUSB and also booted from Encrypted-Persistence. I am doing all commands from sudo. Everything “seems” to be going as instructed, and I end up with the persistence.conf in mnt/my_usb dir, but when I reboot, everything is erased again as if I did nothing (new partition(s) are still there in fdisk, but no persistence.conf or text text files in Documents). Can someone please make a suggestion what can be going wrong, or provide a WORKING tutorial for Parrot Security 4.7 Encrypted-Persistence USB?

have a look at THIS
works for me!
read it carefully! you dont need point 1 :wink:

Thank you for the suggestion. I checked your link, but it was virtually the same directions as the previous 3.11 tutorial with the exception of the “$device_name” which really did not change the actual function. Have you tried this tutorial you suggested and verified it works and retains files after reboot? I don’t doubt I am doing something wrong, but after doing so MANY times I can not believe I am not following directions properly. I welcome further suggestions…

yes, it works. trust me.
what does not work? where do you fail?